Process of Guilt started their existence in early 2002 having their foundations firmly based in doom and dark music. In late 2006, after self-releasing the «Portraits of Regret» and «Demising Grace» demos, the four musicians gave a stronger and more concise production to their own brand of doom leading to the release of the debut album, «Renounce».

In 2009,«Erosion» progressed even further from the post-doom sound crafted on their much lauded debut.p
3 years after the release of «Erosion», Process of Guilt finally return with their most accomplished effort to date. «FÆMIN» builds upon 5 concise tracks, shorter for the band standards, but overall more intense and scorching than anything they’ve done before. Steadily moving through dynamic rhythm changes, the band explores a more diverse vocal approach, mantra-like grooves, a crushing rhythm session, an everlasting love for feedback and more huge riffs than you can ask for in under 45 minutes. With «FÆMIN», Process of Guilt paint desolate sonic landscapes and dig their own place in the scene even deeper.

The band released a split with RORCAL at the end of 2014, 3 tracks that appears like the more slow and loud songs ever composed by PROCESS OF GUILT.