BOAR - Poseidon PLGM 022


BOAR was founded in 2009 in Oulu, Finland.
In 2014, After several splits and EP tapes, the band entered their "Stoner Katakombs of Doom" to compose, record and mix their first full-length album, "Veneficae", released in 2015 via Lost Pilgrims Records, Mikrofoni and Rämekuukkeli. The band shared stages throughout Europe with dozens of bands such as Conan, Weedeater & Dark Buddha Rising to name just a few. This time mixed by Tom Brooke and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, they reiterate the process to give life to Poseidon, their second full-length to be out 1st of June 2018 on vinyl.
BOAR bends genres and structures and combines all of the best elements of haunting doom, hazy psychedelic meanderings and stomping stoner riffs in the 6 tracks that does "Poseidon" an instant classic of 2018.

Poseidon :

1 - Poseidon (6:00)
2 - Shahar’s Son (6:00)
3 - 12 (7:28)
4 - Featherless (7:22)
5 - Dark Skies (6:07)
6 - Totally Out Of This World (6:38)

Mixed by Tom brooke at Tonehaven Studio.
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.
Released in 12’’ Dark green vinyl on 1st of June 2018 trough Lost Pilgrims Records, Dissonant Society, Impure Muzik, S.K.O.D and Rämekuukkeli-levyt.

More in Our Releases View All